Flood Restoration and Repair

Flood Restoration Flood Auckland

Water is the single most long-term destructive substance in the indoor environment. Excess moisture or flooding can cause structures and personal property to rapidly deteriorate. The problem becomes more serious when the water is unsanitary or clean-up services are delayed.The harmful effects of water are sharply reduced by prompt and effective intervention, especially within the first 24-48 hours. Even though the damage may look severe, cleanup and flood restoration can produce amazing results.

Immediate response times when flooding occurs; saves both time and money. The longer the water damage can go untreated, the greater the damage may or can be. The flood restoration procedures are designed to eliminate moisture; as well as stopping or preventing the growth of mould and mildew. Generally most wet carpets can and will withstand or hold water for up to three days. However an immediate response to wet carpet is crucial for the best outcome. In most cases, the different types of water will also affect the decision to restore the carpet or not.

Water damage arises from many different sources such as the likes of:

  • A bath tub overflow
  • A sink / basin overflow
  • Any type of Hot water system breakdown
  • Air conditioner condesnsation pan overflow
  • A burst water pipe
  • Sewerage backup or runoff water
  • A roof / gutter leak
  • A washing machine
  • Rainwater flow

24/7 Water Damage Restoration with both Wet Carpet Drying and Repairs

If it’s your BUSINESS that has been interrupted because of the water damage; we will do absolutely everything possible to assure minimum interruption to your operations. So you are free to resume full operational capacity; within the shortest time period.

Here at Flood Auckland, we also understand the physical stress of dealing with the water damage in your home. We will do everything possible to help you and your family to get back to normal life as soon as possible. Call Flood Auckland today, 09-489 5599

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *